Tell if Someone Hides posts from You

Tell if Someone Hides posts from You on Facebook

When you post to someone's Facebook profile, both you and that person have the option to hide your post. It deletes the scene. If you don't remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be hard to tell if it's hidden. By comparing your posts to what actually appears on the person's page, you can see if the content was hidden and the person has hidden all of your posts.

Tell if Someone Hides posts from You on Facebook
Tell if Someone Hides posts from You on Facebook


How to tell if someone is hiding something from you on Facebook


1.  Go to the Facebook friend page in question. In the upper right, click "View Friends" to show your recent content together.


2. Scroll through the wall post in the middle of the screen. If all posts are from another person and you are missing, then he has hidden your posts


3. Post something on his wall and note down the previous two or three posts so you know where it should be. Check again in a day or two to see if it's still there


Facebook has improved some of its privacy settings. Users are now able to control their own privacy. This is all due to a person who has set up some lockup privacy settings that change one's post and photo.


If a user unfriends someone on Facebook, it will hide all of that person's photos and posts from the one that has been blocked as a result of that person's privacy settings. Only if the two become friends again will the other person be able to see their friend's posts and pictures.



Can anyone hide a Facebook post from you?

It is very possible for a friend on Facebook to hide their posts from you. If your friends don't want you to see the pictures or posts they want to keep, they can simply change their privacy settings and they'll be unfriendly after doing so. They may restrict you from viewing specific posts and pictures of them.


How would you say if someone blocked you from viewing their posts on Facebook?

To see if your friend has blocked you from viewing their posts, you can do the following:


View your friend's profile: If you find it difficult to ask your friend yourself, you have the option to go to your friend's profile so that you can verify everything yourself.


Look for spaces that will be at the top of their profile: there is usually a gap between private posts and public posts. If your friend restricts you, you will not be able to view your friend's photos and other personal posts. The gap will now depend on whether your friend has made his posts public and you will not be able to see that gap even if you are limited.



Watch out for a sudden lack of content: If you don't see your friend's photos or anything else you know they might have, it doesn't mean you will be restricted. In some cases, it may be that they will remove some things from their timeline.


Ask a mutual friend to look at your friend's timeline: It may be that your friend's agent will sometimes delete some of their information or lock down their account so that they maintain privacy from their Facebook friends. All you can do to save yourself from the kind of stress you may have is to look for a mutual friend with that person. Ask them to check if there are any new posts and pictures that you can't see from their own account.


Ask your friend if they have limited you: You can save yourself that heartache and stress and go to your friend and ask them yourself. You may have been added to the restricted list by mistake and your friends may not know and you will be angry at your friend when they do not blame.


How do you know if someone is hiding your post on Facebook?

  1. Log in to your account. Go to Facebook and sign in to your account.
  2. View your friend's profile Go to your friend's profile on Facebook.
  3. Click on the three dot menu. There is a three dot menu right next to the message button. Click on the menu.
  4. View Select Friendship. Now you need to select See Friendship in the menu.
  5. Check out all the general posts. You need to check all the general posts to see if there are any missing posts between you and your friend
  6. A missed post has been detected. When you identify a missed post, it means your friend is hiding your post on Facebook.

Previous
Next Post »