delete snapchat messages that someone else saved

How To Unsave or Delete Messages on Snapchat other person saved

If you want to delete a snap in your Snapchat, you can do so right away by simply tapping the snap and not looking for it. However, in a similar case you want to delete from the end of another person who saved the snap then the process is a bit complicated but possible.
Since Snapchat doesn't have to clear both parties' conversations, you can still block the person who has saved it to delete the snap from both parties. This is a great strategy I have tried myself and it also works for saved snaps.

how to delete snapchat messages that someone else saved
how to delete Snapchat messages that someone else saved



To delete a snap that someone else saves on his Snapchat you need to find the conversation first then go to his profile and then block that person. Now, once the blocking is done you will notice that the whole chat disappears and the same thing happens with that person.
This technique will only remove all saved snaps from that person's edge without doing anything extra.

To delete a snap saved by another person,
First, you need to go to the chat and then open his profile.
Now, open the settings from the three-dot icon and ‘block’ the person. Snapchat blocked someone

Once the person is blocked from your Snapchat, their chat will be removed from your inbox, and the messages stored in the chat will be deleted from their inbox as well.
This process can complete the task you are looking for, and you can delete the entire Snapchat account if you are sensitive to deleting the saved snap.
However, if you want to remove your edge without blocking the person, the process is easy. If the messages are so stupid or awkward, you don't need to deactivate your Snapchat account. Instead, you can delete the message.

Yes, you will be glad to hear that Snapchat has a way of those messages and clears all records.
Let’s dive into the more detailed step-by-step guide.
Delete Snapchat messages that someone else has saved
If someone else saves your snaps and you want to delete them, there are only two ways to do it. I have just seen these methods work in this case.
Someone else saved to delete snaps:

1. Blocking the person:

Block the person now and all snaps in the chat will be completely deleted from both sides and this is mostly used in Snapchat to deal with such situations.

2. Delete your Snapchat account:

Although this method is only recommended at the strict level where there is nothing left as an alternative, you can request to delete your Snapchat account and the data will be automatically cleared after 30 days from the Snapchat server along with the messages saved in the chats.

If messages are already saved, Snapchat does not have a feature that allows users to delete messages saved by other people on their device. Blocking the recipient or deleting your account will not help you either.

Third-party applications claim to delete messages stored on another person's device, such as Snap History Eraser. These applications have many features that allow you to delete any sent snaps

iMyFone Umate Pro

This is what you can consider using your software on your PC which can easily delete your Snapchat history data with one click. If you are concerned about your privacy, this software is perfect for you.

1. Launch iMyFone Umate Pro.
2. Go to the 'Delete Private Pieces' option and select Snapchat and then click 'Delete Now'.
Take it. Delete Conversations in Snapchat [iPhone, iPad, Tablets, Android]
To delete snaps on all devices in your app, including iPhone, iPad, Android phone and tablet:

First tap on the Ghost icon.

Next, tap the Settings icon (Gear) >> Clear Conversations.
Now tap on any chat you want to delete and confirm.
Delete message.
One of the most recent updates to Snapchat is the ability to delete snapshots sent to Snapchat. Chances are you might regret sending a snap to someone else and you may want to undo it before the user opens it. In that case, navigate to the message you want to get rid of.

Click the message below and select the 'Delete' option. The recipient will be notified that you have deleted a message.
If you're new to Snapchat, you should know that Snapchat supports text messaging or text chat, and it comes with features that return to sent messages.
So, in this written content, we will describe here how you can delete Snapchat messages in a simple and easy way. Here we go:

Unsave Snapchat messages on Android 

Step 1: Open Snapchat.
Step 2: Then, swipe to the right of the screen to view the friends page.
Step 3: Now that you are on the Friends page, select the Chat column. You'll see a list of all ongoing chats with your friends.
Step 4: Open the specific chat where you want to delete the message.
Step 5: Now, long press on the message and select the 'Clear' option.
Clear chat
Step 6: When you open the chat again, you will see that a certain message has disappeared.


If I delete a conversation on Snapchat, will the other person still see it?

You and the other person with whom you will have a conversation about Snapchat are both individual users. If you save the conversation and then decide to clear it, it will be cleared from your end. If other contacts have saved the conversation, they will not be cleared from their end unless they decide to clear it as they do.

What can a Snapchat history eraser do?

When a message disappears automatically from Snapchat, it is not deleted from the phone's memory. Snapchat only temporarily deletes all its data, giving the possibility of privacy leaks. The eraser point of Snap History can permanently delete this stored data from your phone's memory.

Can I delete another saved Snapchat message?

It is impossible to delete messages saved by other people unless the recipient deletes the messages by himself.

If I block someone on Snapchat, will they see the last message I sent?

The recipient will see that the messages you sent can still be blocked or deleted as a friend.

Conclusion

It mostly involves this guide. Snapchat is about sending photos, videos, and text that disappear and people don't think it's a problem to delete messages. Over time, however, more users join Snapchat and eventually face problems deleting saved messages.
Snapchat New Feature Clear chats are a boon for all those who have had trouble deleting saved messages. It's a decent privacy system that gives users more control over their snaps. All the steps described above are very simple to understand even for the general public
Previous
Next Post »